Board of Adjustment

The Board of Adjustment (BOA) consists of seven regular members. Five are residents of the Town and appointed by Town Council. Two are residents of the extraterritorial jurisdiction (ETJ) and are appointed by the Granville County Board of Commissioners. Three alternates are appointed to serve in the absence or temporary qualification of one or more members. All members have the same rights, privileges and duties regardless of whether matters arise within the Town or ETJ. The Board is the approving authority for the following: variances, watershed variances, floodplain variances, and special use permits. The Board hears and makes decisions on appeals of administrative decisions. It also hears and makes decisions on the following appeals of denials: approvals (minor subdivision, recombination plat and site plan) and issuance of permits (land development, stormwater management and floodplain development).

The Board of Adjustment meets each month as needed on the fourth Thursday at 7:00 p.m. at Town Hall.

James Russell, Chairman
Vacant, Vice Chairman
Chan Wynne
William R. (Bill) Crosby
Constance Wortham

Bill Cheek
Ronald (Ron) Daniels



Upcoming Events

Back to top

Network-wide options by YD - Freelance Wordpress Developer