Planning Board

The Planning Board (PB) consists of seven members. Five are residents of the Town and appointed by Town Council. Two are residents of the Town’s extraterritorial jurisdiction (ETJ) and are appointed by Granville County Board of Commissioners. Two alternate member positions, added in 2018, are appointed by Town Council. All members have the same rights, privileges and duties regardless of whether matters to be decided arise within the Town or ETJ. The Board has review and recommendation responsibility for the following: text amendments, zoning map amendments (rezoning), conditional use district classifications, major subdivision preliminary and final plats, and the establishment of vested rights. Recommendations go to Town Council for approval and adoption.

The Planning Board meets each month on the second Thursday at 7:00 p.m. at Town Hall, as needed.


Wyvette Thompson, term expires 2026
Martin J. Sinicki, term expires 2024
Ricky Campbell, term expires 2026
Bill Cheek, term expires 2024

ETJ Members
Mike Arrington, term expires 2022
Mark Pennington, term expires 2022

Lynette Bailey, term expires 2026
Michael McFadden, term expires 2026

Back to top

Network-wide options by YD - Freelance Wordpress Developer